I passed!


Yesterday I took the day off work and took my practical driving test, and I’m pleased to say that I passed with flying colors!  I only got 5 minor errors (you’re allowed up to 14), and the instructor said that I was one of the best American driver’s he’d ever had.  (He did say that he usually fails Canadians on principle – so for once I’m glad to be south of the border!)

 

Posted on 11/04/2013, in travel. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Suzanne Moulton-Gertig

    Well, of course you passed! You used to drive up and down the mountain everyday to go to school. I seem to remember one night after an orchestra concert that, instead of following John and me home, you elected to keep going in a blinding snowstorm up the mountain. i seem to remember also that you parents were livid about it!
    Cheers! Suzanne

  2. Yay! That’s awesome! So where are you going on your first road trip?

Leave a Reply

