A Surprise in the Tube


Last night I was at the pub with some friends, and I’d had a cheeky tipple (i.e. I was drunk).

Then on my way home, stumbling through the station at Oxford Circus, I saw a poster for this:

mumford-and-sons-red-rocks-626x721

I tell you, it almost made me cry!  I grew up just a stone’s throw from here … I saw my very first concert here (it was the Dave Mathews Band …. and now I’ve totally dated myself).  I was totally unprepared to see it in London … I got quite emotional for a few moments! And then I continued stumbling to my train and made my way home.

Anyway, just a slice of the nostalgia that hits an ex-pat at the strangest times!

Posted on 05/12/2012, in Just a funny. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

