Pros and cons


Pro: today is our fifth wedding anniversary. (Yay us!!)
Con: Alex is somewhere over the Pacific Ocean, while I am in London.
Pro: he got me some lovely chocolates.
Con: but forgot to give them to me.
Pro: luckily I stumbled upon them in his underwear drawer when putting away laundry.
Con: there is no one to share a nice meal with to celebrate.
Pro: but I can have as much garlic on my pasta as I want with no consequences.
Con: garlic and chocolate is not such a good combination.

Posted on 22/09/2012, in travel. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

