Daily Archives: 08/08/2012

Off to Scotland!

So long! Farewell! Auf Weidersehen, Goodbye!   Oh, don’t be silly … we’re just going to Scotland for the weekend, we’ll be back!

But I am very much looking forward to this break. It’s a bit more traveling than I had hoped, but we’re going to see some amazing scenery and spend a few days with my very dear friends from New York, who happen to be in Edinburgh for the Festival. Alex is thrilled because we’re going on some scenic trains, and you better believe that we have some castles to see.

I promise to do my best to post at least a few times. I think having the iPad will make that a bit easier … I hope … or else you’ll just have to wait by the computer until we get back.  Which is late on Wednesday night, by the way.

We’ve both promised to turn our “out of office” emails on, and we might “forget” our cellphones at home as well.  Bring on the haggis!