My first earthquake


So this morning I woke up at about 4am (thanks jetlag!), and I was lying in bed for about 2 hours when I felt the bed shake. It felt exactly like it does when Booker jumps up on the bed, and it took me a few seconds to remember that Booker isn’t here.  That’s when I realized that it was an earthquake. I immedately woke Alex up (he was unappreciative).  I was able to finally get back to sleep, and a few hours later we checked on the internet and found that it was a 5.2 on the Richter Scale. So now we know what Booker is on the Richter Scale!  Alex also discovered that there had been 4 or 5 small earthquakes since midnight,but most were so tiny you couldn’t feel them.

Posted on 03/12/2011, in travel. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

