A Danish Funny or Two


Whilst walking around Copenhagen, we came across a few funny signs. This one (below) roughly translates as the Dog’s Crapper. It’s only a small patch of grass, maybe 6 feet by 4 feet, but it’s the only greenery in a sea of parking lot! I think it’s awesome that they put a sign there.

This sign was located on a fence surrounding a small church. I can only imagine why they needed it! (I’ll leave the translation up to you….)

Posted on 26/08/2011, in Just a funny, travel, Travel to Europe and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I love these great findings.

  2. I love that the second sign appears to come with sponsorship. Way to take a stand against public urination, Mini! Your company and your cars have the highest moral standards.

  3. I think we have similar senses of humor. Please forgive me if that’s stated incorrectly. I’ve been to Copenhagen and hope to return – in search of the ‘dog crapper.’
    Thanks for the laugh. Take care, and keep on writing.

Leave a Reply

