Sad trombones


So I just looked at the calender, and realized that for the entire month of June (which hath 30 days according to the annoying rhyme I have to say every time I want to figure that out), Alex is going to be gone for 21 of them!  He’s only home for 9 days during the entire month!  How sad is that?  He’s spending 6 days in Rochester, 1 day in Munich, and 14 days in Vancouver/Seattle/Portland!

Oh well, I am keeping myself fairly busy. On one of those Saturday’s I’m taking an all-day course at the V&A about the Japanese influences on British art at the turn of the 20th century. And I’m not ashamed that I’m totally excited about it!  And then the first weekend in July we have Sarah & Drew coming for the weekend, and we’ve already planned all sorts of devilish things to do with them.

Tomorrow we’re heading down to Southend-on-Sea for the day, to meet up with a co-worker of mine and ride the train on the pier. I need to post a few more pics from Norwich, and then I think I’ll be all caught up again. Whew!

Posted on 20/05/2011, in travel. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Oooooooo, what sorts of devilish things 😉

  2. Very sad!!! Your adventure in art sounds cool. Maybe you can find music too. Valerie

Leave a Reply

