International Politics


So normally I’m quite active about keeping up with international politics. I quite enjoy reading about current events, and knowing the latest goings-on around the world.

Today, however, I was stymied.  Not because I didn’t understand the political situation in Italy, where Silvio Berlusconi is fighting to keep his job.  No, today I was stymied because of THIS set of photographs (from the Telegraph):

Oh my god!  Look at the photo in the bottom right!  Do you see it?  HE PAINTS ON HIS HAIR!  That is clearly the most artificial hairline I have ever seen!!   I know that some men struggle with going bald (not that I’m pointing fingers, Alex, I swear) …  but who is he kidding?

I can even get past the pancake makeup and the orange tinge of his fake tan.  But seriously. To spray paint your head to give yourself the appearance of a hairline is just bad.

And he’s supposed to be some terrible lothario, on top of it all.  I can’t imagine why anyone would be interested, but I guess the attraction of power and all that has something to do with it.

Posted on 13/12/2010, in Just a funny, Travel to Europe and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

