A Visit to Pet’s Corner


That sounds like it should have a theme song, doesn’t it? Like Mr. Roger’s Neighborhood, Pet’s Corner could totally be an educational afternoon TV show. 

Luckily for me, it’s an actual place. And while it’s not really a corner, it does have pets, and it happens to be across the street from my office!

On my second day of work, my boss told me that when he has a difficult day, he goes and “talks to the animals” about it. At first I was kind of scared, but then I realized me meant that he went for a walk across the street.  Pet’s Corner is a small petting-zoo/animal rescue facility, where everything from snakes to rabbits and donkeys to pigs can have a good home.  It’s a popular place for field trips with local school children.

Here are a few pictures from Pet’s Corner. I would like to point out that my company sponsors Fergie (the pig). Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Posted on 16/06/2010, in Silly British Things and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Gah! Adorable! I wish I could go visit farm animals during my lunch break! I particularly like the bunny 🙂

  2. I like Fergie – – good choice to sponsor her. But a very close second are the two donkeys .. .. ..

Leave a Reply

