Let’s watch the end of the world…


Okay, so I admit, I was totally obsessed with those Shiba Inu puppies that were live -streamed over the internet about a year ago.  And I have spent quite a bit of time of YouTube.

But this, this is a new low. I can’t seem to turn off the live stream video of the oil gush in the Gulf. I can’t bring myself to call it a leak, because it’s way more than that. And it’s definitely not a spill, because it’s neverending. No, this is definitely a gush…

There is something darkly voyeuristic about this. Watching disaster as it happens, and keeps on happening, and happening, and happening….

Posted on 26/05/2010, in Speaker's Corner and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

