Olympics 2012


Yay! Olympics!  You all know that I’m a dorky Olympics fan (even though I pretty much dislike most sports), so you’ll understand that I’m excited to be a UK resident for the 2012 games. Because it means we can buy tickets (most visitors have to go through their home countries, who have more limited ticketing arrangements).

So I’m sending the word out to anyone who wants to come visit during the games: get your bids in now! Our couch/air mattress space is limited, but we’d love to have you, and it could be a once-in-a-lifetime experience!

Personally, I’m hoping to go to the Opening Ceremony, gymnastics, maybe swimming, and equestrian jumping would be cool!

Posted on 30/04/2010, in Exploring the UK, Family Stuff, Within London and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Me, me, me, me, me.

  2. Oooooooooo, I’ll go see show jumping with you 🙂

Leave a Reply

