Firsts


I just got back from my first day on the job!!  I think the new position is going to work out well, even though it’s a bit of a trek. We’re living in southwest London (Earlsfield), and the job is in the very very far northeast (Harlow Town).  It’s a solid 90 minutes on 3 different trains, if everything runs perfectly.

The people seem nice, and there is a field with sheep and cows right next to the office! There is also a really great canal/river with houseboats and a lovely walking trail beside it. I’m planning on exploring that later in the week, if the weather stays this lovely.

Thanks for all your well-wishes, by the way!  It definitely eased my nerves to know you are all rooting for me!

—Astrid

Posted on 19/04/2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Great to hear!

  2. I’m just so happy that you had the presence of mind to notice the cows and the sheep .. .. .. I would have been a ball of nerves, not noticing ANYTHING.
    Once the information overload gets to be bearable, you’ll do just fine. Hang in there

  3. So glad you had a great first day! You continue to rock, girl!

Leave a Reply

