Buon Giorno!


Greetings from Italy!  I’m about to head to work but I wanted to quickly post to check in.  Hopefully tonight or tomorrow I can post more details and some photos.

So far I’m finding Milan quite nice – the people are friendly, the food is amazing, and the city has charm, although it is a bit more realistic and gritty than oh-so-quaint London (which can be a good thing!).

Yesterday was an exhausting work day – starting with breakfast with my co-worker at 8:30am and not ending until I returned to my room at 9:15pm – with 10am to 8:30pm spent with our clients.  A long day of trying to understand Italian and heavily accented English really takes the wind out of you!

Ciao!
Alex

Posted on 26/02/2010, in Travel to Europe and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

