A spot of sun


The sun came out for a brief period this afternoon, so I decided to take advantage and go on a walkabout.  I took the train to Waterloo (12 minutes exctly) and then walked up to the Thames River.  You can cross a large plaza and then be at the London Eye fairly quickly. Then passing the Aquarium and County Hall (museum), I crossed the bridge over to Parliament and Big Ben. It was a lovely walk. I felt a teensy bit like a tourist, but it’s pretty nice to know that I’m not one.  I live here!

Posted on 26/02/2010, in Exploring the UK and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

