Off to Italy!


Alex left this morning for his first business trip: to Milan! He’ll be there until Saturday, doing some bus thing. I’m excited to get his report on the Duomo, but he’s excited about the trams.

In other news: it’s raining!  Surprise!

I’m going to try and make some progress in getting the apartment settled while he’s gone. I really want to paint the walls, but that might be a bit ambitious. Getting some more furniture will be quite enough to do.

On the job front, I have a few new prospects coming up that I’m excited about. I think a lot of people were off last week for half-term, so that might be slowing down responses a bit. I’m keeping my fingers crossed and my eyes open!

—Astrid

Posted on 24/02/2010, in Travel to Europe and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Good luck, Astrid! You guys rock!

Leave a Reply

