Dry Cleaning


Oh my god!  I just picked up some dry cleaning. Only 5 items: my suit, Alex’s suit, and his sport coat. And you’ll never believe how much it cost.  £33!  That’s $51!  Unbelievable!  I just did a quick google, and it seems like those prices are consistent throughout the UK.  I’m totally in shock.  I guess we’ll just be going stinky from now on!

—Astrid

Posted on 23/02/2010, in Silly British Things and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Suzanne M-G

    You don’t make me want to move to London anytime soon, Astrid. we take a lot for granted here in the U.S., like cheap services.

  2. Do they have Dryel?

Leave a Reply

