A conversation from last night.


Alex: “I saw an animal while walking home from the tube.”

Astrid: “What kind of animal was it?”

Alex: “I don’t know. It was bigger than a cat.”

Astrid: “It was probably a dog.”

Alex: “No, I’m pretty sure it wasn’t a dog.”

Astrid: “Maybe it was a fox. Did it have a fluffy tail?”

Alex: “No, I don’t think so. I think it was a coyote.”

Astrid: “I’m pretty sure they don’t have coyotes in England, and wolves were extinct on the island by 1530.”

Alex: “Then I guess it must have been a chupacabra.”

Astrid: “Dude, you totally saw a squirrel.”

Posted on 26/01/2010, in Just a funny. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Don’t be so quick to judge !! It could have been a woolly mammoth – I mean: this place HAS BEEN an island for how long now ?

Leave a Reply

