Those ain’t nachos!


We stopped at Victoria Station on the way home tonight for dinner. We decided to try Garfunkels, which has a reputation for being cheap but somewhat decent food. Alex got the lasagne, which he said was so-s0. But I decided to be all smarty-pants and order the nachos.

Why, oh why, would I be that stupid, you ask?

What can I say. I’m an American.

The nachos were terrible!  First of all, there was no cheese. Only sour cream, yellow peppers, and 2 jalapenos. But worst of all, they used DORITOS as the chip!  You can’t have nachos made with DORITOS!!! That’s criminal!

I can’t even express my outrage. I guess it’s back to the fish and chips for me.

–Astrid

Posted on 25/01/2010, in Foodie adventures and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Suzanne M-G

    Do not despair! Surely somewhere in London they know how to do it! Now, I know that this is hard to believe, but John and I got a good Mexican dinner in Edinburgh in 2007. We were so sick of the chicken, beef, or fish of the day (always prepared to be as boring as possible) plus potatoes and green beans at every bloody meal, we lost our minds and found a Mexican restaurant on the Miracle Mile (or whatever they call it there), and it was Colorado worthy.
    Love you, dear!

  2. Ewwww! I think I threw up a little bit in the back of my throat once you said it was Doritos! What are they thinking? Maybe you should change careers and open up a Mexican restaurant!

    • I was thinking that too – an opportunity in the market! There is actually a place billed as “Tex-Mex” in the mall attached to the tube station we are using here in Fulham, but we haven’t been brave enough to try it.

Leave a Reply

