Walking Zombie


And husband makes four!!  Yay!  Alex is here!   He looks like a zombie, but I think some sleep, a shower, and some food will do wonders for that.

Posted on 22/01/2010, in Logistics, Preparations. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Suzanne M-G

    Hey there!
    Glad to hear that the family is united. Say, Astrid: I’m an old fart struggling with technology, and I am so stupid that I can’t figure out if you have tried to comment back to me on my comments to you. I checked the “Notify me of follow-up comments via email”, but that didn’t seem to be the right thing to do. When you get a chance in one of your future blogs, can you help out this little old lady from the Age of Aquarius here? Love, Suzanne

    • Hi Suzanne! I didn’t know that I COULD comment back! You’re hardly out of touch, you’re more technological than I am!!! Anyway, I’ve loved your comments, and really appreciate it! Astrid

  2. I’d like to throw in lotsa hugs and total admiration from Uncle Scotch and me for being such a Trooper, Alex !

  3. Yay! Glad you all are together again across the pond. Sarah and I will raise a cup of tea for your adventure…

  4. Mark & Sally Adrian

    Great you both have made it and are settling in. I’m enjoying reading your blog. Mau and I were talking and want to do the pubs.
    Hows the weather? Mark

  5. Glad you are across the pond safely! Keep the updates coming. Enjoying reading of your new adventure and life ahead! Have friends in Cornwall if you make it there. Be safe and have fun!!!

Leave a Reply

