Things I would do differently…


1. Take a day flight instead of an overnighter. I’m getting too old for this jet-lag stuff.

2. Bring the laptop with me, so I had internet service available.

3. If I couldn’t bring the laptop, then I probably should have printed out more information beforehand, like basic directions and where is the nearest grocery store kind of things. Not that wandering around like a lost soul doesn’t have it’s own appeal, but…

4. Bring more than 1 pair of shoes. These ones are already wet.

5. Overall, bring less stuff. The flats here are tiny. The closets are tiny. Even though we totally purged, we’re still going to be crammed to the gills. I don’t know how everyone here does it — I suspect they just live differently. Must figure out the secret!

Posted on 20/01/2010, in Preparations. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

